paperback-3D WEB.png
US$400.00

EACH CARTON CONTAINS 20 BOOKS VALUED AT $34.95 EACH SAVE $499

Cardiac Rehabilitation Explained is a must-read for anyone who has recently experienced a cardiac event, such as a heart attack, stenting, or cardiac surgery. This comprehensive guide not only explains the importance of cardiac rehabilitation, but also provides a thorough understanding of the causes of cardiac events, treatments available, and the steps individuals can take to recover or improve their cardiovascular health, thus also making Cardiac Rehabilitation Explained a powerful preventative tool for those who wish, at any age, to be proactive about their health.

Show More

KMB13

Reviewed on 23rd Apr 2024

Taking Care of Your Heart Health

Cardiac Rehabilitation Explained: An In-depth Guide to Understanding and Navigating Life after Heart Attack, Stenting, or Surgery by Dr. Warrick Bishop explains the importance of cardiac rehabilitation, and also explains the causes of cardiac events, treatments available, and the steps individuals can take to recover or improve their cardiovascular health.

Through his use of clear and understandable language, Dr. Bishop provides a comprehensive overview of the relevant issues in cardiac rehabilitation. He explains the various types of treatments available, such as lifestyle changes, medications, and rehabilitation therapies that can be used to recover or improve cardiovascular health.

Dr. Bishop provides an in-depth discussion of the psychological effects of cardiac events and how to cope with them, as well as practical advice on how to manage depressive symptoms, anxiety, stress, and PTSD. Finally, he discusses the importance of self-care and how to engage in activities that promote health and well-being.

Dr. Bishop is thorough yet concise in his explanations, and his advice is practical, easy-to-follow, and immensely helpful. I highly recommend Cardiac Rehabilitation This book is a go-to guide for anyone seeking to improve their cardiac health.

Conscientious

Reviewed on 23rd Apr 2024

A must read for everyone!

Cardiac Rehabilitation by Warrick Bishop and Alistair Begg is a complete guide for anyone who has experienced a cardiac event. The authors with their experience and expertise have provided critical information regarding cardiac rehabilitation also extensive knowledge about cardiac events occurrence, treatments available and steps anyone should take to improve their cardiovascular health. It's a great educational resource also for someone who is not suffering from cardiac problems. The author is cardiologist, and that's what makes this guide more professional and trustworthy. We have a family history and this guide is all more valuable to me and I will be recommending this guide among my loved ones too. A must-have book for those suffering or just for anyone to follow a healthy living.

Ivan

Reviewed on 23rd Apr 2024

Useful information about cardiac arrest

Cardiac Rehabilitation Explained is a book destined for different kinds of people because it gives a lot of information about one of the most common causes of death: heart Attack.

In my case, for example, I don't suffer from this condition yet, but I definitely want to know more about this as I have friends who had it and it's no picnic. This book answers many questions about the causes, treatments, and precautions. It teaches how to improve cardiovascular health, something any of us can do to prevent heart attacks from even happening.

Overall, it's a great informative book that gave me a lot to think about regarding health. Great job Alistair Begg and Warrick Bishop!

Ashley

Reviewed on 23rd Apr 2024

Important resource

Cardiac Rehabilitation Explained: An in-Depth Guide to Understanding and Navigating Life after Heart Attack, Stenting, or Surgery by Warrick Bishop and Allstair Begg is a Cardiovascular health resource. Having a family member suffer a heart attack is a scary event, and fueled my deep-dive into improving their and my own cardiovascular health. I liked that this book was comprehensive in explaining the cardiovascular system and diseases in an understandable manner. It also includes steps for improvement for those at any current heart health status, and a thorough explanation of various medications and their long-term effects with cited studies. I found the interview with the Wiggles member, a cardiac event survivor, really interesting!

J Armstrong

Reviewed on 23rd Apr 2024

Heart health

This was a treasure Trove of information about heart diseases, causes treatments symptoms and how to live life after it's struck you. There were articles, dictionary term definitions, interviews, and explanations by both authors on the various ins and outs of the topic. I found this to be very enlightening, and encouraging in the sense that I feel more prepared about taking care of mine and my family's heart health now and in the future. One thing that I would have liked to have seen is a chapter or even just a section within this book about the differences in Strokes in men and women, as women have acid research has shown different symptoms of a stroke than men do and so it's harder for them to diagnose when they are actually having it. Other than that I think that this is a fantastic book that will help anyone who is serious about their health and who wants to make a lasting change in their life.

S. J. Main

Reviewed on 23rd Apr 2024

Interesting medical book

'Cardiac Rehabilitation Explained' is a nonfiction self-help medical book for those who have experienced heart attack, stenting, or had cardiac surgery. The author explains how to recover and rehabilitate but also provides step-by-step instructions on how to live a quality life. This is a very genre-specific book, so I recommend this book to those who seek medical help.

Bill Clark

Reviewed on 23rd Apr 2024

How to protect your heart

Gave me insights that I didn't know. Very heldful. Recommend

Celeste L

Reviewed on 23rd Apr 2024

Must read for cardiac patients and family

Cardiac Rehabilitation Explained: An In-Depth Guide to Understanding and Navigating Life after Heart Attack, Stenting, or Surgery by Warrick Bishop and Alistair Begg is classified as a cardiovascular disease and reference type of book. The book is written by a cardiologist, which is great to know that someone from the professional field is providing knowledge and medical guidance that can truly translate to real-life. Although this book does not apply to me directly, I felt it was important for me to education myself more on the topic as I have close family members in this situation. For those types of people, I would highly recommend this as it can provide some incredible guidance and advice with regard to healthy living.

Dan86

Reviewed on 23rd Apr 2024

An interesting book

Cardiac Rehabilitation Explained is a very interesting and useful book which aim is to help people live a healthy and fulfilling life after experiencing deeply traumatic heart problems. The book explains the different strategies and things people can do to improve their health and gives clues to understand the signs through which our body manifests itself, among other interesting information.
I found this work extremely insightful and helpful. The topics are explained very clearly and detailed. This makes the understanding of some issues that may seem difficult at the beginning, very simple. I recommend this book to anyone who is interested in gaining health and wellbeing.

Marina Lujan

Reviewed on 23rd Apr 2024

Useful

"Cardiac Rehabilitation Explained" is a comprehensive and user-friendly resource for anyone who has recently experienced a cardiac event, such as a heart attack, stent placement, or heart surgery. Dr. Warrick Bishop is a cardiac rehabilitation expert who has worked with cardiac patients for many years. Bishop addresses the different types of cardiac events as well as the treatment options available.

The practical suggestions and approaches provided by Bishop throughout the text make this book especially useful. The author provides helpful tools to assist patients in taking action to improve their cardiovascular health. I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to take control of their health after a cardiac event.