Book-frontonly_HQ-transparent.png
US$480.00

EACH CARTON CONTAINS 24 BOOKS VALUED AT $32 EACH SAVE $440

#1 Internationally Selling Book!

Atrial Fibrillation Explained is a must-read for sufferers and those who care about them, medical practitioners and anyone planning to live into a healthy, old age. Having a better understanding of AF as a disease and learning about its treatment will open up meaningful conversations between patients and their medical practitioners, leading to greater insight into the best way to look after the condition in personal sets of circumstances.

This book is a must-read for you.

This book is for you, if you:

  • have atrial fibrillation or know someone who does
  • want to understand the condition
  • are a doctor wanting a straight-forward refresher or a book you can recommend to your patients
  • need to know that you are not alone
  • want to know what’s going on with your heart
  • come from a family with ‘bad’ hearts
  • would enjoy an informative read about a very common condition
  • believe that understanding assists with better management

Show More

Ron H

Reviewed on 16th Jun 2024

Good book for AF patients

I recommend this book to anyone who has AF. It helped me in understanding the medical conditions and various treatments.

Jack

Reviewed on 16th Jun 2024

Readable, short yet well-researched

Great!

V. Billit

Reviewed on 16th Jun 2024

Important information in plain language

An important topic, which is laid out in plain English by Dr Bishop. Atrial fibrillation is becoming a huge health concern and this books helps translate the science into information that everyone can use and understand.

Amazon Customer

Reviewed on 16th Jun 2024

Excellent review of AF and treatment

I've just read it straight through it's that good.

Clear well written knowledgeable author I highly recommend this as an AF sufferer.

R. C

Reviewed on 16th Jun 2024

What is going on

very informative

G.G.G.

Reviewed on 16th Jun 2024

GOOD READ

GOOD

Lord Leslie Whittet

Reviewed on 16th Jun 2024

Best Non-fiction Book That I Have Read?

Last October I was in Calvary hospital, Hobart, for revision of an artificial hip. My cardiovascular system decided to play a few games with the result that I was referred to Cardiology. After a battery of tests I was informed by Mr Warrick Bishop that I was suffering from Atrial Fibrillation. This charming gentleman briefly explained what that is and prescribed a treatment regime which I am still following. He did mention that he had written a book on the subject!
Recently, after a completing a messy move to Burnie, I purchased a copy of Warrick's book and once I started reading it I couldn't put it down! It is a masterpiece of form and function approaching the topic from different perspectives and absolutely demystifying a complex subject - this is from someone who gave up biology in 2nd year of high school! Interestingly I find answers to medical situations that had arisen with my parents and with other people of a similar vintage. I cannot recommend this book highly enough. It is also available as a Kindle eBook which is great for having to hand and preserving my copy of the excellent hardback version.

Amazon Customer

Reviewed on 16th Jun 2024

A clear and concise explanation that is really helpful to non-medical people, without being condescendingly over-simple

This book successfully explains a complex subject in language that a normal intelligent person can understand. As a person with the condition, it has helped me understand the causes, and what contribution I myself can make to minimise the effects. It also assisted me to fully comprehend the cocktail of pharmacies proposed and implemented by my specialist doctor. The writer clarifies how each piece of the jigsaw works in combination to enable me to continue enjoying a satisfactory lifestyle, while minimising the chance of dangerous medical emergencies caused by the AF condition.

Amazon Customer

Reviewed on 16th Jun 2024

Good resource if you have AF

Good information and easy to understand. I have AF along with cardiomyopathy so I do see a cardiologist every six months. I do everything that i can to manage my health. This book ads valuable knowledge to my management.

Jimih4213

Reviewed on 16th Jun 2024

Great explanation of AF and it's treatment

An easily read guide for someone who, like me, has AF. Thanks! I have a biological science background and so much of the terminology was easily understandable . I recommend this book if you want to find out about AF.